The Parish Council


The Parish Council sits on the first Monday day of each month except if this falls on a Bank Holiday it will therefore be held the following Monday (excluding August) in the Braeburn meeting room, New Village Hall, Tile House Lane at 19.30hrs. For a list of meeting dates and times; how to get there and how to obtain copies of the Agenda and accompanying documents please click here


The meeting is open to the public to observe their council in operation. In addition a 15 minute Public Open Forum is a standing item on the agenda to enable the public to ask questions or make statements. More information can be found here




Chairman                                                         Christopher Arnold                                            

Vice Chairman                                                  Mick Mead

Councillor                                                           David Borthwick

Councillor                                                           Karen Brown

Councillor                                                           Linda Harris

Councillor                                                           Robin rennie


3 Vacancies 

Contact can be made through the Parish Clerk Penny Mutch Contact details are available on the Home page.


Parish Councillor's Responsibilities

Click here for details of the responsibilities each Councillor undertakes on behalf of the Parish Council


Register of Interests - Parish and Town Councillors within the Borough of Colchester is available here


Map of Parish Boundaries is available here


Census Statistics for Great Horkesley are available here